5 November 2021
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus South
Europe/Berlin timezone

The Julius Wess Award 2021 goes to Professor Dr. Mark Wise, California Institute of Technology, in recognition of his outstanding and groundbreaking academic achievements in the field of theoretical particle physics, particularly the development of modern effective field theories for flavour physics, and his high international reputation.


The Julius Wess Prize is awarded since 2008.

The ceremony will take place on November 5, 2021 at KIT, Karlsruhe.

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus South
Audimax (building 30.95)
Strasse am Forum 1 76131 Karlsruhe
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now