9 February 2024
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Europe/Berlin timezone

The Julius Wess Award 2023 goes to Professor Dr. Belén Gavela, Autonomous University of Madrid, in recognition of her significant contributions in the field of theoretical and phenomenological particle physics, with particular emphasis on CP violation and flavor physics in quarks and leptons, on the study of neutrino oscillations and on effective field theories related to electroweak symmetry breaking.


The Julius Wess Prize is awarded since 2008.

The ceremony will take place on Febraury 9, 2024 at KIT, Karlsruhe.

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
NTI HS Geb. 30.10
Campus South Kaiserstraße 12 76131 Karlsruhe
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now