20 April 2018
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus North
Europe/Berlin timezone

The Julius Wess Award 2017 is presented to Prof. Dr. Francis Halzen, University Wisconsin-Madison, USA, in recognition of his outstanding and groundbreaking work in the field of neutrino astronomy with the IceCube Observatory at the South Pole.


© EL PAIS/BERNARDO PÉREZ (www.elpais.com)

The Julius Wess Prize is awarded since 2008.

The ceremony will take place on April 20, 2018 at KIT, Karlsruhe.

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus North
Aula FTU
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1 76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now