29 July 2019
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus South
Europe/Berlin timezone

The Julius Wess Award 2018 is presented to Prof. Dr. Sally Dawson, Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA, in recognition of her outstanding scientific contributions to the theoretical description and deepened understanding of processes at hadron colliders, in particular regarding the physics of the Higgs boson and the top quark, where her theoretical insights have proven crucial for understanding the properties, reactions and signatures of the Higgs boson.


© BNL (https://quark.phy.bnl.gov/~dawson/)

The Julius Wess Prize is awarded since 2008.

The ceremony will take place on July 29, 2019 at KIT, Karlsruhe.

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Campus South
NTI lecture hall (building 30.10)
Engesser Straße 4 76131 Karlsruhe
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now